Introduction.

So, the reason I’ve decided to start blogging is in attempt to be less passive and to actually try and make a difference. Yeah, I know, how is writing supposed to make a difference? You’re not out there protesting, fighting, doing something really active. But hey, writing can help! This is an attempt to try and make a change in connecting with other teen girls and being a voice for the brown community.

So, a little about me.

My name is Rabiah, I’m seventeen, I’m Muslim, English and currently studying A-levels at college. I have 3 cats ( who I will probably end up mentioning now and then) and I know a little about a lot. I’m struggling with my identity, constantly torn between wanting to be white and embracing my Pakistani heritage. I’m unlearning a lot of problematic behaviour. My favourite film is either In The Mood For Love by Wong Kar-wai or Blue Valentine by Derek Cianfrance. I like The Front Bottoms band.  I have a soft spot for exactly two white boys: Ryan Gosling and Ross Lynch and I’m probably less boring than I seem.

I’m hoping to update the blog every month or so, or maybe just when I have something to say. Fingers crossed, this doesnt flop.


Leave a comment